Going Alum.

Hello my lovelies. I’m very emotional right now. I’m in my final week of my year abroad and I’ve now become an ALUMNI member of my sorority. I’m not too sure where this year has gone, in particular this semester. It feels like last week that I was heading to my first chapter meeting but now all of my active life is a memory which I’m going to treasure forever.
Before I went to bed last night, I played a certain song from one of my favourite musicals and it got me crying before I went to sleep. I can’t put into words how sad I am to be leaving my sisterhood. So, here are the words to the song, with some pictures of me becoming an alumni member in Senior Ceremony.
(OLIVIA AND DANA, I APOLOGIZE TO YOU IN PARTICULAR if this makes you cry a river).
You can listen to the song here. 
Take back the books and pack up the clothes. Clear out the room and drop off the key.Blog 1
Leave with what’s left of my dignity. Get in the car, and just go.
Blog 3
Chalk it all up to experience, they said I’d fail but I disagreed.
Blog 7
Who could say then where my path would lead? Well now I know.

(…)

Back where I’m known, back in my own very small pond.

Blog 2

(…)
Some girls fight hard, some face the trial, some girls were just meant to smile.
Blog 4
That’s fine with me, just let me be Legally Blonde.
Blog 6
Sophie x
Leave a Reply

